Figuring out Discomfiture

I have been troubled. Troubled for a few days now. And it keeps getting worse. It started the day after I first met this really cool woman, potential therapist. Really really liked her alot. Total opposite of anyone I had ever seen for therapy.

So. As much as I am glad that my last T dumped me after 7 months over a silly paperwork issue, I am beginning to feel resentments and a good bit of anger around the whole thing.

Which is I suppose a natural reaction. Being handled in that way and being blamed for it really just pisses me off. Littles and older ones who talked, who told their stories, feel that they were tricked and shown no concern for them
Whatsoever.

But these are things that, while appropriate, can be easily dealt with I believe. It had so little to do with me. I’m disappointed in myself that it took days to connect the dots on the thing. But at least I get it now. Just sit and trust the process and the answers come. Groovy

4 Comments

  1. May 29, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Getting angry is part of the grieving process that you will go through over the past T. It is normal and healthy.

    • May 29, 2010 at 5:01 pm

      Thanks. Don’t want to ne angry about it but rather to be thankful. Is what is I suppose.

  2. May 29, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    You don’t have to stay angry but feel whatever you feel at the time that you feel it.


Leave a Reply

