Last time on genital mutilation

Okay. This is the third and final time I am going to write about genital mutilation. You people are like dogs with a freaking bone. Leave me alone. I am concerned with what happened to me. I am not concerned with male circumcision or boys becoming eunuchs or whatever else. I am concerned with ritual female mutilation but at
this time in my life all I can give is quiet compassion.

Stop telling me how I am supposed to care. Stop telling me what I am supposed to feel. I am sure that it’s some sort of goldmine to have an American woman who’s had these things happen to her. But I am not a
poster child. This is not a game for me. Everytime you comment or tweet at me it only results in me having to deal with things that frankly I do not wan to deal with at this time. So please. Go bug somebody else. Derfs

4 Comments

  1. Tiger said,

    May 31, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Well said. If you had an interest in becoming an activist, you’d already have done so. End of story. ❤

    • May 31, 2010 at 9:48 am

      Seriously. Not something I want to talk about it’s painfully full of toxic shame. Or be reminded of.

  2. Ravin said,

    May 31, 2010 at 9:50 am

    Block, block and block again! Report them for Spam if you have to!

    It’s intrusive and frankly beyond rude that they keep coming.

    So sorry you have to deal with this it’s cazi making.

    Ravin


Leave a Reply

