At the Bus Station

So I get off the bus from the airport to the bus station to buy my ticket to Portland. The bus driver spits out instructions very quickly and I’m thankful I am behind somebody. Who unfortunately gets lost immediately in the station. Everybody else is following us and we beckmr this little knot of confusion mixed w/mild panic because we have ten minutes to get back to the bus.

I dunno how this happened, but I stopped whinging about and recalled what the bus driver said: go thru the glass doors take a right at the clock and the ticket guy will be on the left.

So I found the glass doors, then the clock, then the ticket counter, and I bought my one-way ticket to Portland. Got a bottle of water and hit the restroom. On my way back to the bus I noted that everybody else on my bus was just…standing there. Awaiting divine intervention or what I do not know.

I showed one guy my ticket and got them all pointed in the right direction. By the time the gaggle got back to the bus the driver was abit sarcastic. As I sat there alone.

So I guess the morals of this story are first just be freaking present and you won’t get lost and second if you’re gonna go to Boston you may need an English-Bostonian translation guide. The end.

6 Comments

  1. Tiger said,

    June 17, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    SO glad you decided to go. yay for favorite places, right? xxx

    • Splinteredones said,

      June 17, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      yay for sure 😉 x

  2. June 17, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    At least you were in an American city when you got lost. I was in a Paris, France airport with a friend of mine in 2007. We got off the plane onto a bus to ride to the terminal to get on our next flight. The airport people spoke English but were determined to ignore our questions on where we were supposed to go. We got stopped and our carry-on bags were searched. I was asked about my prescription medicines which were in their bottles and the guy asked if I had a written prescription for them. I told him no. He put them back in my bag and let us go through the metal detector which I set off for some reason so I had to be searched by a lady security officer. We finally found where we were supposed to be. We won’t go through France again. It was one of our stops on the way to India.

    • Splinteredones said,

      June 18, 2010 at 5:53 am

      Well that sucks! The French don’t get me started 😉

  3. niki said,

    June 20, 2010 at 11:35 am

    I hope you are having a fantastic time. Just breathe.

    • Splinteredones said,

      June 20, 2010 at 2:20 pm

      Fantastic thanks. 😉


Leave a Reply

