Wonder Woman

I am on this 737 headed for Boston. Before wifey left the country she said you should go up to your house for a few days. You might just end up sucking your thumb in a ball of watching that guy who eats weird food all day and night. I told her no that I had some goals for marketing and tax crap I plan on doing and so. I’ll be fine.

This was Sunday. By Tuesday I was a blithering idiot who could hardly go get the mail. Called my dad, the place will be pretty empty come up for sure. Choose to have some fun honey I would love to see you. Favorite awnt Jan is here. She says oh comeupcomeupcomeupcomwup thre’s
Nothing going on.

Checked the weather. Supposed to be 70’s in the day 50’s at night. Perfect. Water will be mighty cold but should be able to get some snorkeling in all the same.

Looked up flights to Boston–dirt cheap. Call the bus company could easily get to Portland, about 2 1/2 hours directly there.

Called Dad back. He’s going to some afternoon thing Weds and Thurs and will be like an hour from Portland so can easily pick me up. Then a three hour drive and Home.

Wednesday was in existential fear thing all day long. Bummah. Freaking out about making choice to do, well, anything much less go have fun and rest in Maine. Seemed that I’d have to beat downall this horrendous shit abt mom and perpetrators. Just, making things mode and more com
Plicated until I just froze. Called kitty sitter though. She called me back around 10 I think said in ando it every other day. I said no I don’t want to push ya hon that’s okay if ur working a ton. She said well think about it and call me in the morning.

Woke up at 7. Still all a-freak, but thought the he’ll with it Iatter and I wanna get up there for a few days. Called babysitter lined up a cab took a shower and booked the flight.

I feel fantastic. I feel empowered at this moment like I’ve never felt it before. So I wonder what other superpowers I can drag put of my ass. Xray vision does not work I know. Teleportation? Unfortunately not. I can fly, so I am
wonder womanat the least. Maybe I’ll be able to shoot spider webs thru my palms or morph into an animal or something I don’t really know. None of these would be pite to try out from the window seat of a very crowded plane.

I feel like the entire world is at my disposal. I m ow of course that’s no true and I do not want it all anyway. But maybe I Can finish my PhD or my MD in a few years. Maybe I can be a counselor. Maybe I can put away the dishes when they’re dry.

Whole big world. Right now it’s my plan to eat as much o it as I can.

6 Comments

  1. Pandora said,

    June 17, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Have a wonderful time, my lovely. xxx

    • Splinteredones said,

      June 17, 2010 at 4:41 pm

      Red my 5 year old totally in my head w/me. We’re very excited Red LOVES her other home 😀

  2. Ravin said,

    June 17, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    That’s so cool for Red to get this time up in Maine! The kids prolly could use a beak.

    • Splinteredones said,

      June 17, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      From wingnut yeah. Red was very attached. Surprised to have her open up so soon. Hoops thing 😉

  3. Karita said,

    June 18, 2010 at 4:16 am

    Enjoy. 😀 XXX

    • Splinteredones said,

      June 18, 2010 at 5:50 am

      Thank you hon there will be video aplenty


Leave a Reply

