Friday Favorites

I love the #FF tradition on Twitter. It’s a great way to connect with people I would otherwise not have known about. It’s great to see that you are publicly valued by others. But every Friday when I sit down to do my list there’re a hundred people on it. I have very diverse interests and friends here from Buddhists to comedians to mentally…challenged people like me to MH professionals. And animal people for my cats.

So to do a traditional #FF is just about impossible for me to convey my sincere love and admiration. Hence this blog. I know that I will forget some folks, I always do. It does not mean you are any less important to me, just that I’m getting old and forgetful. So, here goes:

@MoreVoices, my bud. I love you. You know.

@ssanquist you are such a stabilizing force in my life. You are very very dear to me chick. I feel very protectively of you, which you know frmo my constant bitching when you’ve not felt well. i have said this before and it remains true: You make my soul hurt less.

@Darlene Ouimet you have a way of speaking my truths. I know that you get it totally and I love the way you just…are. You have done so much for me, gosh thanks. You are very important to me.

@SarahEOlson2009 dear. You keep my head on straight and that’s a very rare gift. Your happiness is very important to me. Plus, your Friday thing is just about my favorite part of twitter. If you ever wonder if you matter, know that you do immensely.

@SpiritAli you teach me every day. You remind me of my path. Ur also just a super-cool tweeter. Thanks for the teachings.

@LisaKiftTherapy love touching base with you. Your stuff on relationships is coming in really handy now. You have true gifts in what you do.

@zebrapolkadots fun. sweet kind positive. I love to see you in my tweetstream hon.

@SWYMontgomery honey. Thanks for being in touch every day. and for the great lessons I have learned from you. You’re aces.

@karennmonroy the things you have to teach pull me back in to Flow time after time after time. Thanks for this and for your friendship

@Narkyness what a riot you are girl. I just love you.

@Aliquant you know. Love you. You are the funniest thing on the planet and your humor has saved me many many times. You’re very precious.

@FindingMelissa My path twin. It’s just amazing that while we each have our specfic path to walk ours are very near to one another. I love that. You’re a tremendously gifted writer, never doubt yourself.

@HopeForTrauma the world is so pissing on you right now honey. One thing at a time. Ur my bloggobuddy and I value that friendship immensely.

@Tigerbean can’t wait for my niecey’s camp to be over. Miss your exploits

@IAmEchad just stick with it honey. Be honest with yourself as you can be and the recovery will be there to meet you.

@chaosandcontrol so glad to be back with you hon. You have this quirky sense of humor that I just love.

@woundedgenius so glad we’re back hon. You are a keenly bright and creative woman and I love your humor too. People are out there for you on the days that suck, it’s okay. Love the cartoon thing.

@Dom1985 you funny funny boy. Your yoga inspires me to do the same. And I dont’ believe the notion about Scots being cheap. 😉

@drcmblake you’re great. You tell it like it is and that is a rare gift. Chin up hon.

@serial_insomnia I am worried about you just now gal. One at a time that is all you can do. Your writing style is just brilliant. Love you.

@dragonheartsong Namaste my lovely. Om tare tutare ture svaha. You know.

@MarjieKnudsen love being in touch with you. I learn so much about how to parent myself from your stuff. Sooo helpful.

@Acrimonia love chit-chatting with you honey, you so funny

@VoiceinRecovery you’re an inspiration to me hon. Take care of yourself. Love the twits.

@simplykathryn feel better hon. Your positive outlook inspires me to look better into my own thing.

@sarge481 Seriously woman. You need to get on the stage. You are hilarous.

@magic plum we’ve been passing in the night but I love your outlook and content. Keep writing, the goodies will come.

@fmbeeperlife we’ve only just met but I like your style hon.

@shiv379 still chanting for you buddy. You’re very much in my thoughts.

@ all my kittie buds Great entertainment!

@heathcrush, @argylestyle because you’re cool dudes.

@TheGodLight for reminding me of my path

@gayea You make me laugh, thanks for that.

@VictoriaGreen you need to get your ass on stage too, woman. You’re just too funny for words.

Okay. I know I have forgotten a bunch of people so will probably be editing all afternoon. You are all such wonderful people and each of you in your own way brings joy to my life. Peace Out V

22 Comments

  1. Pandora said,

    July 23, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Aww, bless you lovely Splint ❤ Thank you for caring 🙂 Love you too hun xxx

    • July 23, 2010 at 1:17 pm

      We’re nice that way, aren’t we? Seriously–I know much is happening so be in touch honey. I can help

  2. Aliquant said,

    July 23, 2010 at 11:00 am

    You’re so awwwwesome, we ran out of Ws 😉 My life is better for having you in it. And you smell of tuna 😀

    Love ya xx

  3. July 23, 2010 at 11:10 am

    awww….splint! thank you for that! I’m thrilled to be counted amongst your #ff friends!….hugs to you! Susan @zebraspolkadots

  4. Sharon said,

    July 23, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Awww, this makes me smile! I tell you all the time how awesome your are (now don’t go and get a big head now) and I do love your DM’s to me, checking up on me 🙂 I think we look after each other and that is a beautiful friendship. Thank You!

    • July 23, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      No my hat size isn’t getting any bigger fear not. It is a beautiful thing. Nice to have somebody thousands of miles away to be gorgeous with ;). I bow to your awesomeness

  5. caren said,

    July 23, 2010 at 11:46 am

    we love you too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    @catchatcaren

  6. Sheri said,

    July 23, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    Thanks for making me smile. {{{hugs}}} ~Acrimonia

  7. IAmEchad Twitter said,

    July 23, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    I’m honored to be included. You mean so much to me and have been such a great support as I learn to accept Self and become more whole.

    • July 23, 2010 at 3:00 pm

      We’re all in this together, non? The day will come when u can reset me. You already have. And you’re welcome 😉

  8. moreheads said,

    July 23, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    Gal you know the love is humming! ❤

  9. July 23, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Wow… there is just something wonderful and magical about being aknowledged this way… wow. thank you so much Splinty. I love seeing your scary cat face in my twitter stream too.. never know what you are going to post, but it is always interesting!
    Hugs, Darlene

    • July 23, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      Advantage of being a bunch of people w/different interests. I often don’t know myself what’s gonna pop out exactly. A ha you’re welcome hon.

  10. Psychology Student #-55 said,

    July 25, 2010 at 3:55 am

    *hugs much* thank you sweetie! And you are in my thoughts too x
    ~Shiv

  11. September 1, 2010 at 1:05 am

    (I managed to miss this post until now – forgive my slow response!)

    Sweetie, I am deeply honored by our friendship. You have such great courage, passion for justice and healing, and more insight than you give yourself credit for. Thank you for honoring me with your mention.

    I am always glad to see your avatar in my tweetstream; it brightens my day. Be at peace, my friend, and know that you have my full support and love.


Leave a Reply

