Break

Taking a break from twitter. Got slammed from a trusted corner now very very very triggered. It’snotmy shit but internalizing it anyway. Because I’ve survived trauma and that is what I do.

Not sure when I’ll be back. It’s all just an illusion anyway. There is no safe. Walked right into this one, moron that I am. I should have known better.

I am safe I am in no danger of harming myself or anyone else. Just need to really rethink all of this.

There are a couple ppl, u know who u are, feel free to DM me if you need help and I’ll get pinged.

Rethink. Hum it’s time. There is no safe but for what I create for myself and so I am closing this pipeline down for awhile.

9 Comments

  1. Pandora said,

    September 13, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Take care lovely Splint. Hope to have you back sooner rather than later but that said take as long as you need. Big hugs ❤ xxx

    • Splinteredones said,

      September 13, 2010 at 6:44 am

      Feel free to DM or email if u have need

  2. Karita said,

    September 13, 2010 at 6:51 am

    Look after yourself, Splinty. *Hugs*

  3. Ravin said,

    September 13, 2010 at 7:11 am

    Hey Gal!

    You know I’m here.
    Sorry you are triggered, that someone slammed you. Arrrgghh!
    Take what you need leave the rest behind.

    Ravin

    • Splinteredones said,

      September 13, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Thanks hon. Know I am really triggered, head’s not real. ‘Til I get it figured put silence is golden.

  4. September 13, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I am so very sorry to hear that someone was that self-absorbed, that callous, that clueless, that MEAN to you. I can’t possibly know what you’re feeling right now, but please know that I send my most comforting and supportive energy in your direction.

    Take as much time away from Twitter as you need, babe. I’ll miss seeing you in my Tweetstream, but I will take solace in the fact that you are doing what ~you all~ need to do in order to recover from this abusive shock to the system.

    I’m going to DM you my phone number, hun. Feel free to call if you’d like a compassionate listener. And if you don’t feel like calling or talking, I honor that completely.

    Sending you love and light,

    Jo

  5. aliquant said,

    September 13, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Sending love, peace & tuna. Look after you.
    xxx

  6. I'm DID & so am I said,

    September 13, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Sorry you’ve gone through this shit. I don’t twitter, and from reading other blogs about their twitter hells, I’m glad I don’t.

    Good luck and take care,

    jo


Leave a Reply

