My #FFs

I generally don’t like the #FF thing. It makes for a nice Friday ritual, gears me up for the weekend. But I find it impossible to do an #FF list for myself. I care deeply about and learn from and am surprised by and laugh with so many of you. Everytime I try to do it I leave people out. But I have been feeling a huge upwelling of gratitude today thru my meditations that I’m going to give it my all. If you know you belong her and I’ve forgotten you please don’t take it personally. OK then — here goes.

@MoreVoices–my sister from another (unfortunately also hugely fucked) mother. I am astounded by your ability to manage your system, your willingness to push forward, and your stunning courage. You are one of the funniest people I know. I love you. #FF

@ssanquist–you teach me so much from your very being. I consider your existence in my life to be a huge, huge gift. You stick with me even thru my asshole moments. You right my ship. You listen. Your future clients are going to be very, very lucky people. Love ya #FF

@SarahEOlson2009–you tell it like it is honey. I love that in you. Why you have an interest in helping somebody as fucked as I am I will never know but I am grateful for it every day. Love ya. #FF

@Aliquant–you are just great, my bud. I love your humor and your sensibilities. Your honesty and candor are fearless. Love ya #FF

@sarge 481–my god, you’re hysterical. And committed to your family and life. such a zest for it all, I admire you trremendously #FF bud

@hopefortrauma–you are so brave in the work that you are doing, you are a tremendous inspiration to me. #FF

@FindingMelissa — you are one courageous chick. It has been great to see you dealing with such crap that life was dealing out to you for awhile there. You grow and teach every day. #FF

@LisaKiftTherapy–You are just one cool woman. I have learned more about my relationship, which is a very complex beast, so much from you. You have made me see how to be a better partner and a better individual there thru. Also I really like your style. Your clients are very lucky people. #FF

@dragonheartsong– Ah hon, another sister. You inspire my search for peace and balance thru your example. I love the candid approach you take, my girl. Love ya #FF

@spiritsully–you funny, I think we are alot alike. Look forward to getting to know you better. #FF

@VoiceinRecovery–Bravery. Strength. Truthful Insipiring to the folks you reach. Cali will take care of you, just remember to keep the heart open. #FF

@TherapyTales–what can I say bud? Thanks for the hysterical laughter. I am here, just in case. K? K. #FF

@DarleneOuimet–You tell my story. I have learned so, so much from you. You’re a tremendous inspiration for me to keep going when it’s all just bleak. Thanks #FF

@karenkmmonroy–Remember, shit happens. HAH you deliver your message so cleverly. Come to Chicago so I can see you do your presentation thing. #FF

@MarjieKnudsen–I think we have quite abit in common despite our very different lives. I am learning what it means to be a parent from you, which teaches me to raise myself. Gratitude doesn’t cover it. #FF

@serialinsomniac–you know I love the stuff you do, you know I wish your Trust didn’t treat you like shit. You know if I could do anything to change that I would. Your perseverence is stunning. Love ya #FF

@catatonickid–You’re just great. #FF

@fmbeeperlife–the candid nature in which you place yourself and your struggles is inspiring. It gets better, promise. Honest Injun. #FF

@CindyAshton–you remind me to stick with my practice. thanks #FF

@IAmEchad–it gets better hon. You’re on the right track #FF

@Acrimonia–It will improve. Keep just plowing thru it and it will come. Love ya #FF

@OneLoveOneEarth–Namaste. thank you for bringing me back to Peace #FF

@Dpasquella–HAH I just love your little adventures. You so funny. Look forward to getting to know you more

@shiv379–see, it wasn’t that hard. Proud of you dude #FF

@tigerbean–niece. Auntie is very very proud. You are living it and that’s the point, right? Right. Love ya #FF

@amandajo–you have made some tough, tough transitions gal, and you are doing great. Love to chat 😉 #FF

@spikecat–MOL at ur antics. Very, very creative and I adore that. #FF

@chaosandcontrol-brave, brave lassie. You balance life so well, you’re an inspiration #FF

@Narkyness–my dearheart. Love ya #FF

@zebrapolkadots–I’ve learned to have a much greater tolerance for all that positive, hon. You’re just great #FF

@SpiritAli–Namaste. Thank you for keeping me on the path. #FF

@heathcrush–cool dude, dude. Thanks for all the entertainment ;0 #FF

@differently–your perseverence is astonishing. Glad to know the goos are real and not in your head. #FF

OK, I know there are a bunch of people I have forgotten. You know if you’re on the list, catcha next time.

I hold such gratitude for so many people here. It’s staggering just how much I get from all of y’all. Thanks and happy Friday.

8 Comments

  1. Karita said,

    October 1, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Aww, Splinty. You’re so lovely. I like thse posts of yours. If I can muster the concentration necessary, I may do one of my own. 😀 xxx

  2. Sheri said,

    October 1, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Thank you so much. {hugs}

  3. Ravin said,

    October 1, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Hey Gal!

    Right backatcha!
    Love you too!
    We clicked. Always good to talk to you, laugh, share.
    Thanks for the #FF you’re the best.

    Ravin

  4. aliquant said,

    October 2, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    What an honour to be on a list with such fantabulous people! Love you too, you daft kitty *purrs* x

  5. Splinteredones said,

    October 2, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Aw, y’all are too sweet xo thanks.

  6. Phil Groom said,

    October 3, 2010 at 8:10 am

    The FF thing always gets me too: I suddenly realise too late that Friday’s gone and lots of lovelies have ff’ed me without me ff’ing back; add to that, I’m always worried about missing people out. You’re an inspiration, Splinty: reckon I’m gonna hafta make like a copycat…

    • Splinteredones said,

      October 3, 2010 at 8:27 am

      Copycat away hon. It’s the greatest form of flattery. 😉

  7. Susan said,

    October 6, 2010 at 7:45 am

    Awww Splint – you touch my heart and bring such meaning to my day. I am honored to be among your #FF friends and grateful you are in my days…many hugs and much appreciation that we can share the journey. 🙂


Leave a Reply

